Pod-casting Lots

Since I have zero interest in revisiting 1st Samuel whilst there’s so much new awesome stuff coming up, I really doubt I will get back to my chapter-by-chapter exegesis anytime soon.

But not to worry!

I continue to contribute to the ongoing Oklahoma Atheists Godcast bible study series. So far I have participated in Judges, Ruth, 1st Samuel, and last night we did all of 2nd Samuel in a grueling 2 hour session.

I’m now following BibleGateway.com‘s daily reading plan, which puts us a bit ahead of Project: The King and I, which is nice because I used to scramble to read 4 chapters at once to stay caught up.

As for dis here blog: I have decided to start an occasional series on important archaeological discoveries; the first, on the Meshe stele, will be up soon. I’ve also begun a rather daunting project of cataloguing the myriad of -ites the Israelites loved to slaughter. And I will have a post up extolling my love for a certain “secular humanist” archaeologist who writes about Bible stuff.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

